Sportmanship Award 2018-2019


UpdatedThursday May 7, 2020 byCYO Web Admin.

We are proud to announce that six of our CYO Travel basketball teams have been awarded CYONS's highest honor, the Sportsmanship Award. This award is presented annually to the Travel coaches and players who best exhibit the goal of the CYONS program to respect oneself and respect others while in the athletic arena.

Our St. Rose of Lima CYONS Sportsmanship Award winners are:

  • Team Wildes (4th grade girls)
  • Team Durnin (7th grade girls)
  • Team Basel (4th grade boys)
  • Team McGibney (6th grade boys)
  • Team Kopp (7th grade boys)
  • Team Ziesig (8th grade boys)

Congratulations from Fr. Ken and the CYO Board of Directors to all of our winners!

We are extremely proud to recognize you as leaders and ambassadors of our CYO Ministry.

Click link Photo Albums > Basketball to view/print all photos.

4th Grade Girls

Coaches: Matt Wildes, Roland Clark & Mike Dodick,

Players: Ava Clark, Alexandra Dodick, Riley Donohue, Molly Hoffman, Olivia Morgan, Juliana O'Neill, Grace Reilly, Kelly Romano, Keira Steck, Ava Victor, Emma Vience, Peyton Wildes


7th Grade Girls

Coaches: Tom Durnin & Carlos Gonzalez

Players: Madelyn Breves, Sarah Christ, Kiera Durnin, Colleen Emanuele, Ava Gonzalez, Julia Hansen, Brigid Keaveney, Abigail Knights, Casey Mangan, Anna Marcone, Aislin Vance