Sportsmanship Award 2017-2018

UpdatedFriday March 16, 2018 byCYO Web Admin.

We are proud to announce that three of our CYO Travel basketball teams have been awarded CYO's highest honor, the Sportsmanship Award. This award is presented annually to the Travel coaches and players who best exhibit the goal of the CYONS program to respect oneself and respect others while in the athletic arena.

Our St. Rose of Lima CYONS Sportsmanship Award winners are:

  • Team Neary/Trotta (6th grade girls)
  • Team Alibrandi/Bernardi (8th grade boys)
  • Team Saenz/Bruhnke (8th grade boys)

Congratulations from Fr. Ken and the CYO Board of Directors to all our winners!

We are extremely proud to recognize you as leaders and ambassadors for our CYO Ministry.


6th Grade Girls

Coaches: Michael Neary & Gennaro Trotta

Players: Kathleen Arfaoui, Riley Benito, Shannon Day, Carly Elfenbein, Jolie Kanceler, Brigid Keaveney, Holly Krieg, Anna Marcone, Briana Neary, Allison Petrullo, Grace Trotta